Bootleg issu de l’inénarrable collection de Thierry D.

Date : 28/08/1986
Lieu : Laguna Hills, Irvine Meadows, California
Label : The Godfatherecords (Ref. : G.R.351)
Support : 1 cd
Durée : 74:23 mn
Source : Soundboard
Qualité sonore : 10/10

Liste des titres :

01. Please, please, please let me get what I want (2:27)
02. Still ill (3:56)
03. I want the one I cant have (3:55)
04. There is a light that never goes out (4:10)
05. How soon is now (5:52)
06. Frankly mr Shankly (2:47)
07. Panic (3:09)
08. Stretch out and wait (3:39)
09. The boy with a thorn in his side (3:55)
10. Is it really so strange (3:35)
11. Cemetry gates (3:00)
12. Never had no-one ever (3:40)
13. Rubber ring-what she said (4:22)
14. That joke isn’t funny anymore (4:52)
15. Heaven knows I’m miserable now (4:21)
16. The queen is dead (5:49)
17. Money changes everything (4:57)
18. I know it’s over (5:58)

Musiciens :

Andy Rourke
Johnny Marr
Mike Joyce.


Commentaire : This show has been previously released on the very popular Bootleg “Thank Your Lucky Stars” on the Big Music Label. This release lists this recording as being from the Universal Amphitheater on Aug. 26th but it has been proven to be from Irvine Meadows on the 28th. There are some audience sources for the two Universal Amphitheater shows which helped to prove the correct date. There are a few fan made versions of “Thank Your Lucky Stars” with different artwork floating around Godfather Records has released this recording in their signature gatefold packaging with numerous high quality pictures of the band. The artwork and pictures capture the overall essence of the band and do justice to the music contained within the packaging. I already had this release as “Thank Your Lucky Stars” and I have to say I’m very pleased with Godfather’s version. They’ve done well and I couldn’t be any happier. I know this release will definitely please many fans of The Smiths as well as those who already have “Thank Your Lucky Stars”. Good job Godfather, you released a recording I could not refuse..(Info taken from colelctors music reviews)


Disponible ici :



Pochette :

Bootleg n°3544

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *