Date : 09/06/1975
Lieu : Capitol Center, Landover, Maryland
Label :
Godfather Records (ref. : GR 396-397)
Support : 2 cd
Durée : 146:12 mn
Source : Audience
Qualité sonore : 7,5/10

Liste des titres :

CD 1 – (71:33)

1. Raving and Drooling (13:13)
2. You’ve Gotta Be Crazy (13:56)
3. Shine On You Crazy Diamond I-V (12:23)
4. Have a Cigar (5:00)
5. Shine On You Crazy Diamond VI-IX (13:23)
6. Breathe (3:13)
7. On the Run (4:42)
8. Time (5:42)

CD 2 – (67:42)

1. Breathe (reprise) (1:24)
2. The Great Gig In the Sky (7:40)
3. Money (11:38)
4. Us and Them / Any Colour You Like / Brain Damage / Eclipse (21:27)
8. Echoes (25:31)

Commentaire :

Pink Floyd’s 1975 US tour occurred in two parts. The first ended with five shows at the LA Forum in the end of April. After more than a month break the second half began on June 7th in Atlanta followed by two nights, June 9th and 10th, at the Capital Centre in Landover, Maryland. The first concert exists complete and only the first half is in circulation for the second. Exposed In The Light Of Landover is the first silver release of either of the Maryland shows.

In the past, high generation copies of the tape were in circulation which ran too slow and were missing “Speak To Me.” Godfather use a legitimate low generation tape which runs on pitch, has the complete Dark Side suite and sounds much better. In general this sound quality is very good, bright and clear. The high end frequencies are emphasized over the lower and some detail is occasionally lost but on the whole it is every enjoyable sounding recording.

The performance sounds like they took a month long break and they’re getting back into it. They retain the same setlist as before and attempt some novel screams and noises in “Raving & Drooling.” The but second song, “You Gotta Be Crazy,” is very slow and uninspired, sounding as if they’re taking the number by rote than for any artistic statement. The haze continues into “Shine On You Crazy Diamond (pt 1-5),” but given the piece’s pace and theme is entirely appropriate. They do nothing less than create an entire aural world which the crowd gladly joins.

“Have A Cigar” is the only linking piece played on the so-called Wish You Were Heretour. Waters normally has big problems reaching the high notes as he does here, but it’s still a good performance as is the finale of the first half “Shine On You Crazy Diamond (pt6-9).” It is important to note that the pieces played in the first half are all new and are constantly evolving throughout the tours in 1974 and 1975.

The second half comes off much better with a tight Dark Side suite. The performances at this time are characterized by an extreme expansion of the numbers played in the latter half. “The Great Gig In The Sky” is reaches past seven, “Money” more than ten and a nine minute jam sessions in “Any Colour You Like.” The pices’ popularity ensures that the audience are more motivated and vocal, but they calm down again for the gravity of the epic “Echoes” played as the only encore. Exposed In The Light Of Landover is in a tri-fold gatefold sleeve and is another very good Pink Floyd title on the Godfather label.

Disponible sur le site « Rock anthology » ou bien ici directement* :

*password = ra.



Bootleg n°3400

2 Commentaires

  1. John Seederstrom

    Floyd never played at the LA Forum, they played at the LA Sports Arena, now demolished for a soccer stadium. Pink Floyd never played at the LA Forum on any tour

    1. ace (Auteur de l'article)

      You’re right but you should write this at This review come from this site.


Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *